Rad Reading January

This month I read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling. This story is about an orphan boy who is not cared for by his care takers. Who are his aunt and uncle. They have a son of their own who have spoiled him rotten. Harry one day gets a letter telling him that he was selected to go to Hogwarts the school of witchcraft and wizardry. There he meats the Weasley’s. Ron,Fred,Gorege,and Ginny and obviously his parents Moly and Aurther. The second person Harry meets while on his trip to Hogwarts is Hermione Granger. While going to school Harry makes an enemy his name is Draco Malfoy. Some of the teachers he got in his first year were, professor Severus Snape, professor Minerva MaGonagall ect. The last person is Albus Dumbledore.

I recommend reading this book because it’s all fiction and action filled that will get your curiosity going. For example people riding brooms sticks as transportation or using magical wands to cast spells. The action is when they play a game called quidditch it’s like soccer but on broom sticks and with other fling objects, this is why I recommend reading this book.

My favorite character is Harry Potter. Harry is my favorite because of his ability to work well with others. One of his character traits is determination. A quote that proves this is, “ it was a dream, I dreamed a giant called Hagrid came to tell me I was going to a school for wizards. When I open my eyes I’ll be at home in my cupboard.” (p. 61) this quote proves that Harry is determined in what he does or what he saw.

My favorite quote from the book is, “ it does not do well to dwell on dreams and forget to live, remember that.” (P 214) this is my favorite quote because it has a universal lesson for everyone meaning if you only focus on what you don’t have or what’s not there you will never get to live a life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *